Coronavirus Updates

We will use this page to keep you updated with our plans during the prevention measures:


Thursday 25th June – Summer Update

Click here for our latest news, including details of our summer holiday club.


Thursday 4th June – Update

Click here for the latest news.


Thursday 28th May – Update

Click here for the latest news.


Thursday 21st May – Update

Click here for the latest news, including how to get involved in the Thy Kingdom Come prayer initiative.


Monday 11th May – Make an Offering


Thursday 7th May – Update

Click here for our weekly update and resources for Christian Aid Week.


Thursday 30th April – Update

Click here for our weekly update, including news of new coffee mornings, online offerings, story time and more.


Thursday 23rd April – Update

Click here for our weekly update, including news of quiz nights, concert, story time and online training.


Thursday 16th April – Update

Click here for our weekly update.


Friday 10th April – Labyrinth Walk

Click here to walk one of our four virtual labyrinths for Good Friday.


Thursday 9th April – Update

Click here for our weekly update.


Friday 3rd April – Holy Week and Easter Update

Click here for details of our worship and activities during Holy Week and Easter.


Friday 27th March – Update

Click here for our weekly update.


Tuesday 24th March – Support Programme During Restrictions

Click here for details of how you can volunteer to help, or request support from, our support programme.


Saturday 21st March – Arrangements for Tomorrow’s Worship:

You will be able to join us for virtual worship at 10.30 on Sunday at this address: https://zoom.us/j/2209455220 or you can join the audio by telephone by dialling 0131 460 1196 and entering the code: 220 945 5220 #


Friday 20th March – Update

Click here to read this week’s news update, which includes details of how to join us for online worship on Sunday and other things we can do to support one another.


Thursday 19th March – Messy Church

Join us from home for Messy Church!

As we can’t meet physically, we are running an ‘At Home’ Messy Church on Sunday 5th April. If you would like to take part, please email your address and number of participants to dphilip@churchofscotland.org.uk by Tuesday 31st March. We will then post you out the craft materials to do the activities at home, and send you a link to a live streamed celebration which will take place at 4pm on Sunday 5th April.

We hope you will be able to join us as we try to stay connected.


Wednesday 18th March – Update

Dear friends,

We have received directions from all four parent denominations that all public worship is to cease.

Therefore, we will not be holding our regular Sunday and mid-week worship services, bible studies or Messy Church until further notice.

However, this does not mean we as a faith community will cease to exist. We are actively seeking creative ways to work together to care for one another, particularly those for whom isolation may be very difficult. We are also planning to live stream worship.

Pastoral care, at this moment, will take place via the telephone. We are very happy to have a chat or offer prayer over the phone.

To contact the Team Ministers, please call: 07933 085186.

If you know someone who is not on Facebook who may benefit from this information, please pass it along.

We will keep you updated.

Comments are closed.